Interiors Awards Final Deadline is Tomorrow, September 23

The final deadline to enter the 37th Annual Interiors Awards is Midnight ET, Wednesday, September 23, 2015.

The Interiors Awards celebrate great design in projects across 14 categories of commercial interior architecture and design, as well as a student category.


Projects can be entered in the following categories:

•    Adaptive Reuse
•    Civic/Public
•    Education
•    Healthcare
•    Historic Restoration
•    Hotels
•    Large Office
•    Restaurant
•    Retail
•    Showroom/Exhibit
•    Small Office
•    Spa/Fitness
•    Sports/Entertainment
•    Sustainable (Green) Design
•    Student


The jurors are (clockwise from top left) Johnson Chou, Guy Geier, Laura Guido-Clark, Hayes Slade, and Martin Lesjak.

The 37th Annual Interiors Awards jury consists of Johnson Chou, partner, Johnson Chou Inc. in Toronto; Guy Geier, FAIA, FIIDA, managing partner, FXFowle in New York; Laura Guido-Clark, Affiliate IIDA, principal, Laura Guido-Clark Design in San Francisco; Martin Lesjak, founder, INNOCAD and 13&9 Design in Graz, Austria; and Hayes Slade, AIA, IIDA, principal, Slade Architecture in New York. To read more about the jurors, click here.

Winners of the awards will be published in Contract magazine’s January/February issue, and honored at the Interiors Awards Breakfast on January 29, 2016. The Designer of the Year and Legend Award recipient will also be announced at the breakfast.

Read about the 2015 winners below:

Designer of the Year: Martin Lesjak
Legend Award: David Mourning

Category winners:

Adaptive Reuse: Lowe Campbell Ewald by Neumann/Smith Architecture
Education: UCSD Biomedical Research Facility Unit 2 by ZGF Architects
Entertainment: Coastal Cinema and Coffee Shop by One Plus Partnership
Healthcare: Legacy ER & Urgent Care by 5G Studio Collaborative
Historic Restoration: King Street Station by ZGF Architects
Hotel: Andaz Maui at Wailea by Rockwell Group
Office: Large: NeueHouse by Rockwell Group
Office: Small: Architect’s Office by Park + Associates
Public/Civic: National September 11 Memorial Museum by Davis Brody Bond
Restaurant: Cluny Bistro & Boulangerie by Munge Leung
Retail: Shinola by Rockwell Group
Sports: University of Oregon Hatfield-Dowlin Complex by ZGF Architects and Firm 151
Student: Aparkment by Thaddeus Lee

For more information and to submit your entry, visit

Comments are closed.