Seeking great spaces for the 36th Annual Interiors Awards

The 36th Annual Interiors Awards is now open for entries!

You can enter online at, and the submission deadline is September 17, 2014. Winners will be published in the January/February 2015 issue of Contract and will be honored at the Interiors Awards Breakfast in New York on January 30, 2015.


The jurors are:

 Brian Graham, IIDA, creative director at Graham Design LLC

Marc Herndon, IIDA, associate principal at RNL

Andre Kikoski, AIA, principal at Andre Kikoski Architect

E.B. Min, AIA, partner at Min | Day

Krista Ninivaggi, 2014 Designer of the Year, founder of K&CO



Click to view last year’s winners:

Adaptive Reuse: Drexel University CoMAD URBN Center by MSR
Education : Claire T. Carney Library by designLAB
Exhibition : Anne Exhibit at the Museum of Tolerance by Yazdani Studio of Cannon Design
Healthcare: Large: Kaleida Health Gates Vascular Institute by Cannon Design
Healthcare: Small : Bloor West Dental Group by Southside Design
Hotel : Hotel Alfonso XIII by The Gallery HBA London
Office: Large : BBDO by HLW
Office: Small : Giant Pixel by Studio O+A
Public Space : Kanazawa Umimirai Library by Coelacanth K&H Architects
Restaurant : Wynn Andrea’s by TAL Studio
Retail : Cannon Hall at the Graz Armory by INNOCAD
Sports : Ghelamco Arena by Massive Design
Sustainable : Federal Center South Building 1202 by ZGF Architects
Student : Invisible Infrastructure by Annie Masincupp

 Designer of the Year: Krista Ninivaggi

Legend Award: Trisha Wilson

Comments are closed.