IIDA We tweeted about it quickly at NeoCon®, but at long last, we're back on track and have time to blog congrats to our own editor in chief Jennifer Busch, who received an Honorary IIDA award at IIDA's annual meeting in Chicago!

Four awards were given this year, including Jennifer's honor, the Star Award, the Distinguished Leadership Award, and the Titan Award. The IIDA Star Award went to the legendary Hilda Longinotti, Industry IIDA, while the IIDA Titan Award went to Haworth. One IIDA Distinguished Leadership Award went to David Hanson, IIDA, FIDIBC, IDC, RID, while another was given to Ken Wilson, FIIDA (and Contract's 2005 Designer of the Year!).

As for the Honorary IIDA Award, it is given in recognition of outstanding contributions to IIDA and the interior design community at large. What's more, it's been awards to less than 20 individuals. Plus, Jennifer (pictured below with Mitchell Sawasy, IIDA, AIA) is the first design editor to receive this honor!


Comments are closed.