AIANY names its 2010 board

The AIA New York chapter has named its 2010 board of directors. The new group will be inaugurated this December and terms will officially being Jan. 1, 2010. On the board:

President: Anthony P. Schirripa, AIA, IIDA Mancini Duffy 

First Vice President / President-Elect: Margaret A. Castillo, AIA, LEED AP Helpern Architects 

Vice President for Design Excellence: Mary A. Burke, AIA IIDA Burke Design & Architecture, PLLC 

Vice President for Professional Development: Joseph J. Aliotta AIA., LEED AP Swanke Hayden Connell Architects 

Vice President for Public Outreach: Abby P. Suckle, FAIA Abby Suckle Architect, PC 

Secretary: Umberto Dindo, AIA Dindo Architect, PC 

Treasurer: Kenneth Ricci, FAIA Ricci Greene Associates 

Director for Publications: Kirsten Sibilia, Assoc. AIA, LEED AP JCJ Architecture 

Director for Educational Affairs: Jill N. Lerner, FAIA Kohn Pedersen Fox Associates, PC 

Director for Programs & Strategic Planning: Lance Jay Brown, FAIA Lance Jay Brown Architecture + Urban Design 

Director for Legislative Affairs: Margery H. Perlmutter, AIA Bryan Cave 

Director for Industry Affairs: Carl Galioto, FAIA Skidmore, Owings & Merrill, LLP 

Director for Development Affairs: Marcy Stanley, Hon. AIA Weidlinger Associates, Inc. 

Associate Director: Mark D. Behm, Assoc. AIA, LEED AP Mancini Duffy 

Public Director: Lori P. Mazor, AIA New York University Office of Strategic Assessment, Planning & Development 

Public Director for Educational Affairs: Thomas George Hanrahan Pratt Institute School of Architecture 

Public Director for Professional Affairs: Craig Schwitter, PE Buro Happold Consulting Engineers, PC 

Director for Student Affairs: Nicholas Batis 

Immediate Past President: Sherida E. Paulsen, FAIA PKSB Architects, PC 

Alternate Director for Design Excellence: Gerard (Guy) F.X. Geier, II, FAIA FXFOWLE Architects, LLP 

Alternate Director for Professional Development: Megan S. Chusid, Assoc. AIA Richter & Ratner 

Alternate Director for Public Outreach: Ernest W. Hutton, Jr., Assoc. AIA, FAICP Hutton Associates 

Executive Director: Fredric M. Bell, FAIA 

One Comment